Home / Uncategorized / The top 30 Content Marketing Thought Leaders Right Now – and Why You Need to Listen to Every Single Word They Say

The top 30 Content Marketing Thought Leaders Right Now – and Why You Need to Listen to Every Single Word They Say

Thought_Leadership

The world’s top content marketing thought leaders have the expertise and proven leadership to help guide companies of all sizes through their content marketing efforts. Listening to what the foremost content marketing thought leaders say can improve every aspect of your company’s marketing efforts, keeping you up-to-date on the latest trends and methods.

Drawing from Onalytica’s Top 100 Content Marketing Thought Leaders and the speakers for this year’s Content Marketing World Conference & Expo, we’ve identified the top content marketers of 2014: 

  1. Scott Abel. (https://twitter.com/scottabel) Also known as The Content Wrangler, Scott Abel is a “content market strategist and social media choreographer.”
  2. Ardath Albee. (https://twitter.com/ardath421) Ardath Albee is CEO of Marketing Interactions, Inc., author of the Content Interactions blog and of the book eMarketing Strategies for the Complex Sale.
  3. Mike Allton. (https://twitter.com/mike_allton) Allton is Social Media and Internet Marketing Consultant at The Social Media Hat, and is editor of that website’s successful blog campaign.
  4. Tim Ash. (https://twitter.com/tim_ash) Tim Ash is author of the book Landing Page Optimization and CEO of SiteTuners. He is the chairperson of Conversion Conference.
  5. Jay Baer. (https://twitter.com/jaybaer) Jay Baer is President of Convice & Convert and author of the book Youtility: Why Smart Companies are Helping Not Selling, and co-author of The NOW Revolution.
  6. Leigh Blaylock. (https://twitter.com/leighblaylock) Leigh Blaylock is manager of content marketing at Red Hat, which provides open source solutions.
  7. Melissa Breker. (https://twitter.com/melissabreker) Melissa Breker is founding partner at Content Strategy Incorporated, a Vancouver content agency.
  8. Michael Brenner. (https://twitter.com/BrennerMichael) Michael Brenner is the Head of Strategy for NewCred. He has been listed as a Forbes Top 40 Social Media Marketer, a Top Content Marketing Influencer, and Most Mentioned Marketer on Twitter.
  9. Kevin Briody. (https://twitter.com/kevinbriody) Kevin Briody manages client strategy and general business management for key accounts at Pace. He has over 16 years of experience in marketing, strategy, and communications.
  10. Danny Brown. (https://twitter.com/DannyBrown) Danny Brown is Manager of Social Engagement and Insights at Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation. He co-authored Influence Marketing: How to Create, Manage and Measure Brand Influencers in Social Media Marketing and authored The Parables of Business.
  11. Jeff Bullas. (https://twitter.com/jeffbullas) Jeff Bullas has been listed as a Forbes Top 40 Social Media Marketer.  He is author of Blogging the Smart Way – How to Create and Market a Killer Blog with Social Media.
  12. Heidi Cohen. (https://twitter.com/heidicohen) Heidi Cohen is Chief Content Officer of the Actionable Marketing Guide. She has marketed for many well-known, major international corporations, such as Citibank and The Economist.
  13. Andy Crestodina. (https://twitter.com/crestodina) Andy Crestodina is co-founder and Strategic Director of Orbit Media, where he writes a bi-weekly marketing newsletter. He is author of Content Chemistry.
  14. Jen Dennis. (https://twitter.com/jendennis2000) Jen Dennis is a content strategist and marketer who has led content projects for a number of Fortune 100 companies. She has been editor at several Conde Nast magazines.
  15. Gurdeep Dhillon. (https://twitter.com/gurdeepd) Gurdeep Dhillon is Global Vice President of Audience Marketing and Content Strategy for SAP’s Customer Engagement Solutions. He is a software industry veteran.
  16. Pam Didner. (https://twitter.com/PamDidner) Pam Didner is a marketing consultant and author of Global Content Marketing. She is an expert in creating global marketing plans that meet local marketing needs.
  17. Bryan Eisenberg. (https://twitter.com/TheGrok) Bryan Eisenberg is co-author of the bestselling books Call to Action, Waiting for Your Cat to Bark? and Always be Testing. He is a professional marketing keynote speaker.
  18. Rob Garner. (https://twitter.com/robgarner) Rob Garner is Chief Strategy Officer at Advice Interactive in Dallas. He is author of Search and Social: The Definitive Guide to Real-Time Content Marketing.
  19. Michael Gottlieb. (https://twitter.com/GottliebMichael) Michael Gottlieb is Senior Director of Audience Marketing at SAP AG and is speaking at this year’s Content Marketing World Conference & Expo.
  20. Ann Handley. (https://twitter.com/MarketingProfs) Ann Handley has been recognized by Forbes as the most influential woman in Social Media. She is Chief Content Officer of Marketing Profs.
  21. Patrick Hayslett. (https://twitter.com/PatrickHayslett) Patrick Hayslett is a top blogger at Content Marketing Institute. He works with LinguaLinx, a global marketing firm. He has over 10 years of B2B and B2C marketing experience.
  22. Ahava Leibtag. (https://twitter.com/ahaval) As Principle of Aha Media Group, LLC, Ahava Leibtag provides content strategy and Web writing solutions to diverse clients, particularly in health care.
  23. Jason Miller. (https://twitter.com/JasonMillerCA) Jason Miller is the Senior Content Marketing Manager at LinkedIn and contributes to a number of top marketing blogs.
  24. Lee Odden. (https://twitter.com/leeodden) Lee Odden is a consultant, author, speaker, and CEO of TopRank Online Marketing.
  25. Chad Pollitt. (https://twitter.com/ChadPollitt) Chad Pollitt is VP of Audience and Co-Founder at Relevance.com. 
  26. Joe Pulizzi. (https://twitter.com/joepulizzi) Joe Pulizzi is a content marketing evangelist and founder of the Content Marketing Institute. He is co-author of Get Content Get Customers and author of Epic Content Marketing.
  27. Robert Rose. (https://twitter.com/Robert_Rose) Robert Rose is Chief Strategist for the Content Marketing Institute. He is the primary author of Managing Content Marketing.
  28. David Spiegel. (https://twitter.com/davidzspiegel) David Spiegel is Vice President of Brand Strategy & Social Publishing at BuzzFeed, where he leads BuzzFeed’s strategic brand partnerships.
  29. Val Swisher. (https://twitter.com/valswisher) Val Swisher is Founder and CEO of Content Rules, Inc., a content services provider. She is also on the Executive Board for Translators without Borders.
  30. Jon Wuebben. (https://twitter.com/jonwuebben) Jon Wuebben is founder and CEO of Content Launch. He is a popular content marketing industry speaker and is the author of “Content is Currency: Developing Powerful Content for Web & Mobile.”

Who would you consider to be the top content marketing thought leaders today? Are there any you’d add to this list? Share in the comments!

 

 

About Jon wuebben

Jon Wuebben is the CEO of Content Launch, which offers the first content marketing software built for small and medium sized businesses (SMB’s) and digital agencies. Content Launch also provides content writing and content strategy services for hundreds of companies and digital agencies. His book, "Content is Currency: Developing Powerful Content for Web & Mobile", helps businesses learn how to plan, create, distribute and manage content. "Content is Currency" has been published in six countries worldwide.


Jon has spoken at Content Marketing World, Online Marketing Summit, South by Southwest (SXSW), Marketing Profs B2B Forum, Search Marketing Expo (SMX), Social Media Marketing World, New Media Expo, Intelligent Content Conference, Content Marketing Retreat, Lavacon, ADMA (Australia), BIA Kelsey Small Business Forum, the Media Relations Summit and for many organizations, including Hubspot, Intuit, the American Marketing Association and Shop.org as well as industry groups in the areas of content marketing, mobile marketing and entrepreneurship. He has been listed as a thought leader in the content marketing space by countless publications since 2008.


Find out more at contentlaunch.com

Join 10K Marketers

Subscribe to the blog and get our 3 most popular content marketing ebooks for Free!